Changes between Version 15 and Version 16 of OurTutorial


Ignore:
Timestamp:
Feb 8, 2012, 1:30:37 PM (7 years ago)
Author:
pfusik
Comment:

--

Legend:

Unmodified
Added
Removed
Modified
  • OurTutorial

    v15 v16  
    6666 * SVN Show Log - history (like Trac's Timeline, but limited to SVN changes)
    6767 * SVN Commit - upload your local changes; this may block if someone made changes to the same file as you - in this case do SVN Update and resolve the conflicts (more info on demand: '''pfusik''')
    68  * SVN Revert - reverts your local changes, replacing the files with their SVN version (cannot be undone, use with care!)
     68 * SVN Revert - reverts your local changes, replacing the files with their SVN version ('''cannot be undone, use with care!''')
    6969
    7070There are many other commands, but they are used less often.
     
    7676'''jhusak''': how about using a branch for the sandbox and do serious work in trunk?
    7777
    78 The easiest change is modifying a file which is already in SVN. Modify the file as you normally do - e.g. edit text files in the notepad. Next choose SVN Commit - it will display the list of modified files. Enter the description of the change in the top edit box (the description is important so that it's easier to see the history), accept. Enter your SVN login and password. Our changes are sent to the server and are available for the others, who need to do SVN Update.
     78The easiest change is modifying a file which is already in SVN. Modify the file as you normally do - e.g. edit text files in the notepad. Next choose SVN Commit - it will display the list of modified files. Enter the description of the change in the top edit box (the description is important so that it's easier to browse the history), accept. Enter your SVN login and password. Our changes are sent to the server and are available for the others, who need to do SVN Update.
    7979
    8080To add a file, put it in the directory, right-click it and select TortoiseSVN / Add. The file won't be sent to the server until you select SVN Commit, as described above.